Local User Councils

Local User Councils provide an effective forum for the exchange of ideas among owners and contractors on how to improve their local construction environment.  In essence, how to find ways to get “more construction for the money.”  This national network of concerned owners and contractors provides an opportunity to share ideas and best practices on how to make construction safer and more effective on a local or regional level.  CWDC and CURT encourages owner participation in these very important councils.  For more information about these Local User Councils please contact an LUC near you.

United States LUCs

California – CA, AZ, NV

Western Council of Construction Consumers
Contact: Andrew C. Wiktorowicz
Phone: (818) 735-4733
E-mail: andy@wccc.org
Website: www.wccc.org

Central Gulf

The Central Gulf Industrial Alliance
Contact: Joe Robison
Phone: (228) 938-4750
E-mail: JSRJ@chevron.com
Website:www.centralgulfindustries.com

Connecticut – Statewide

Construction Institute/University of Hartford
Contact: William Cianci, Ph.D.
Phone: (860) 768-4459 x5696
E-mail: wcianci@construction.org
Website: www.construction.org

Florida – Statewide

Southeastern Construction Owners & Associates Roundtable
Contact: Randy Bakel
Phone: (585) 781-4001
E-mail: rbakel@comcast.net
Website: www.scoar.org

Illinois – East St. Louis

Council of Owners & Construction Associates
Contact: Ray Wesley
Phone: (618) 288-9434
E-mail: rwesley@cocainc.com
Website: www.cocainc.com

Illinois – Peoria

Greater Peoria Contractors & Suppliers Association
Contact: Dana Oaks
Phone: (309) 692-5710
E-mail: info@gpcsa.org
Website: www.gpcsa.org

Indiana – Indianapolis

Indiana Construction Roundtable, Inc.
Contact: Chris Price
Phone: (317) 686-2669
E-mail:cprice@indianaconstruction.org
Website:www.indianaconstruction.org

Indiana – Northwest

Northwest Indiana Business Roundtable, Inc.
Contact: Willis Shepherd
Phone: (219) 325-0561
Email: nwibrt@comcast.net
Website: www.nwibrt.org

Kentucky – Louisville

Kentuckiana Construction Users Council
Contact: Michael Sleder
Phone: (502) 775-5968
Email: m.sleder@insightbb.com
Website: www.kcuc.org

Louisiana – Baton Rouge

Greater Baton Rouge Industry Alliance
Contact: Connie Fabre
Phone: (225) 769-0596
E-mail: connie@gbria.org
Website: www.gbria.org

Louisiana – Lake Charles

Southwest Louisiana Construction Users Council
Contact: Larry Deroussel
Phone: (337) 436-6800
Email: lderoussel@laia.com

Louisiana – New Orleans

Greater New Orleans Business Roundtable
Contact: Steven R. Springer
Phone: (504) 712-0512
E-mail: gnobr@bellsouth.net
Website: www.gnobr.org

Minnesota – Minneapolis

Laborers Users & Contractors Association
Contact: Paul Berg
Phone: (651) 646-2121
E-mail: pberg@MinnesotaMCA.org

Missouri – Kansas City

Kansas City Construction Users Council
Contact: Sam Alpert
Phone: (816) 561-9958
E-mail: sam@sreskc.com

Missouri – St. Louis

St. Louis Council of Construction Consumers
Contact: Dennis Lavallee, CAE
Phone: (636) 394-6200
E-mail: dlavallee@slccc.net
Website: www.slccc.net

New England

Facilities Management Council of the Construction Institute
Contact: William Cianci, Ph.D.
Phone: (860) 768-5659 x5696
E-mail: wcianci@construction.org
Website: www.construction.org

New Jersey – North

North Jersey Construction Users Roundtable
Contact: Stephen W. Bialkowski, Esq.
Phone: (201) 909-0707
Email: stephen@mclellan-bialkowski.com
Website: www.crtnj.org

New York – New York City

Greater NY Construction Users Council
Contact: Sarah Berman
Phone: (212) 450-7300
Email: sberman@bermangrp.com
Website: www.gnycuc.org

North Dakota – Bismark

North Dakota Energy Managers Association
Contact: John Keller
Phone: (701) 667-2420

Ohio – Cincinnati

Construction Owners Association of the Tri-State
Contact: Gregory L. Sizemore
Phone: (513) 563-4131
E-mail: coats@curt.org

Ohio – Toledo

Northwest Ohio Chapter of the Great Lakes Construction Alliance
Contact: Marty Fitts
Phone: (419) 666-6900
E-mail: martin.fitts@utoldeo.edu

Pacific Northwest

Northwest Construction Consumers Council
Contact: Greg Toy
Phone: (206) 281-4201
E-mail: Greg.Toy@nwccc.org
Website: www.nwccc.org

Texas

Southeast Texas Plant Managers Forum
Contact: Russell Melancon Jr., CAE
Phone: (409) 724-7580
E-mail: russellm@setpmf.org
Website: www.setpmf.org

Texas – Houston

Houston Gulf Coast Area Business Roundtable
Contact: Wayne Oswald
Phone: (713) 645-0923
E-mail: woswald@houbrt.com
Website: www.houbrt.com

Texas – Sabine Area

Golden Triangle Business Rountable
Contact: Donald T. Boumans
Phone: (409) 727-3586
E-mail: Donald@boumans.com
Website: www.gtbr.org

Virginia

Virginia Local Users Council
Contact: Alice Scott
Phone: (804) 643-7489 x23
E-mail: ascott@vamanufacturers.com

West Virginia – Charleston

Appalachian Construction Users Council
Contact: Gregory L. Sizemore
Phone: (513) 563-4131
E-mail: acuc@curt.org

International LUCs

Canada – Alberta

Construction Owners Association of Alberta
Contact: Brad Anderson
Phone: (780) 420-1145
E-Mail: coaa-mail@coaa.ab.ca
Website: www.coaa.ab.ca

Canada – Ontario

Ontario Construction User Council
Contact: Ron McGillis
Phone: (289) 892-5300
E-mail: ocuc@rogers.com
Website: www.ocuc.on.ca